Cirkeln är sluten

Joy Denalanes hyllningslåt till Mary J Blige, 7 year itch:

Verse 1
This must be our 7 year itch
There's so much we need to renew
All the changes we've been through
We got to strengthen every stitch
Our problems are more than a few
But above all you know I love you
Remember it was such a beautiful day
When suddenly you came to me
And loving you set me free
Singing along as the music played
Feeling every word that Mary sang
And I knew that you were my sweet thing

chorus
Mary sing a song for me
Remind us love is all we need
You can help us steal away
So I can tell him that im here to stay

Verse 2
Now we've got to straighten this out
It's like we went from love at first sight
To fighting almost every night
This thing has turned into a drought
But it's nothing that we can't make right
Cause I know I, I need you in my life
It's obvious we're both to blame
I know it's hard to share my world sometimes
Why do we put love on the line
We can't keep playing all these crazy games
With you its always not today
So baby this is all that I can say

chorus

Bridge
I don't see myself with no one else
But I can't take this drama no more
If you look deep inside yourself
You'll see it's easy just to give me you
Been willing and waiting for a long long time
Now I feel like im going down
This family affair is on my mind
Memories of a love so true, ohhh

Den finns på youtube också, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E5rfdvmBC2o, men det är den där dåliga sidan av youtube som den vidriga upptagningen påminner en om, och inte de goda minnena av Mary, så lyssna helst bara på låten i stället. Den får mig att tänka på ett klassiskt citat från Evident-tiden som hamnade i Elins citatbok ... Någonting om att "Mary J är min vän" men jag minns inte exakt hur det löd ... Joy säger det i alla fall bättre!

/Alva

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback